In The Golden Afternoon

Hellooo!

It feels like a century since a last put up a post! Or maybe it has been and I’ve pulled a Rip Van Winkle? But I’ve slept for so long because I’ve had too much hot chocolate, obviously.

Recently, (before I had too much hot chocolate) I spent an afternoon in a very pretty garden and I just had to take some photos. So here they are!

A crimson grapevine leaf, lit up by the sunlight…

SAM_0583

A mellow pansy…

SAM_0607

Little one thought flowers were pretty great too! He literally ran over to a flower after this photo was taken, no joke!

SAM_0593 (2)

A vibrant nasturtium…

SAM_0762

I really like this one. I just love how can see the sunlight coming through the fronds.

SAM_0624.JPG

And finally a very pretty morning-glory!

SAM_0758 (2)

And just because…

I had a very nice afternoon and I can’t wait to go back and take some more photos for you! Also, I auditioned for my school’s production (which is basically a showcase of songs, dances, acting and comedy sketches) and I think I got the part of Alice for In A World Of My Own, because my teachers hinted I might have! I’m very excited and looking forward to finding out if I’ve got the part! I’ll let you know and as always, I’ll keep you posted.

See you soon!

xxx

4 thoughts on “In The Golden Afternoon

Leave A Comment!

