Mesmerising Ballet Performances

Hello Everybody!

If you know me well, or if you have been reading my posts, you probably know that I do ballet and I love it quite a bit. (Sometimes though, I do wonder just how I possibly could, when it hurts you everywhere and you get yelled at a lot.)  But I still love it, especially performing onstage.

Lately, I been watching heaps of ballet on YouTube, because I think it’s beautiful to watch and for me, it’s inspiring. It also educates me a little.  I watched the ballet my school is doing for mid-year and although the choreography is definitely not the same, I was able to get a feel of how to dance to that music, which helped me so much when it came to the rehearsal. But because there are so many beautiful ballets out there, I couldn’t possibly just watch snippets of just one. I ended up watching bits of Coppelia, The Nutcracker, La Sylphide, Swan Lake and quite a few more.  Here are some of my favourites…

Coppelia ~ Waltz Of The Hours

Isn’t this beautiful?! ❤ I actually can’t take my eyes off this dance. When my school did this last year I felt the same. I really want to dance this myself one day.

The Nutcracker ~ Waltz Of The Flowers

Coppelia ~ Finale ACT III

Oh my goodness everything about this dance is amazing. How they leap without making a noise, the fouettes, just everything!

A Variation From Ondine

The Nutcracker ~ Russian Trepak

Now, this performance is CRAZY! The only negative I can find, besides the quality of the video, is that there isn’t always symmetry, but that’s ok because the performance is amazing and mesmerising anyway.

Swan Lake ~ Dance of The Little Swans

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know if you have any favourites out of these, or any recommendations! Thanks again,

Quaintrelle xx

2 thoughts on “Mesmerising Ballet Performances

Leave A Comment!

